Phone: +1.877.399.3342 || Support via phone available Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm ET. However, we monitor support requests 24x7.

Deleting Services

Tom Metz -

It should not be a common occurrence that services are deleted in WP. Depending on how far you are into the planning process, you may not be able to delete a service.  If anyone has been schedule for a service and their status is Pending, Tentative, or Accepted, you will not be able to delete that service.  You will first have to delete those assignments. 

To delete a service, hover on the Services navigation link, then click the Manage All Services menu option. Find the service you'd like to delete, then click the Delete icon ("X") next to the service you'd like to delete. You will then be prompted to confirm the deleting of the service.

If the service you are trying to delete has services linked to it, you will not be able to do so. You will first have to delete the linked service before you can delete the master service.

When services are deleted, files associated with the service are NOT deleted. Only the association of the file to the service is removed.

Currently, WP does not support deleting multiple services at a time.

Have more questions? Submit a request

5 Comments

  • 0
    Avatar
    Tawana Holland

    Is there any way to delete a service series or more than one service at a time?

  • 0
    Avatar
    Eloise Crowder-Mitchell

    Weird, but I don't see any services in the "manage all services" area. I do have a single service for every Sunday in April. What have I or haven't I done.

    a;

  • 0
    Avatar
    Tawana Holland

    Deleting services is a more common practice than you might think.  I have all services scheduled for the remainder of the year.  However, I now need to cancel half of them because we have changed our entire format and are no longer doing two morning services.  This is not the first time this has happened and I have needed to be able to delete a service series.  Please fix this as soon as possible.  Otherwise, I am seriously going to have to consider going with another planning software.  Thanks for your help.

     

  • 0
    Avatar
    Georgia Briggs

    How can I delete a location from the Quick Pick menu under create services??. 

  • 0
    Avatar
    Tom Metz

    Hi Georgia.  That list is auto-populated based on past services.  If you don't use a location for several weeks, it won't appear in the list any more.  Alternatively, you could modify the past several weeks of services to have blank locations (instead of the one you wish to no longer appear) and it will drop off the list sooner.  Hope that helps.  

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk