WorshipPlanning keeps track of who has viewed your worship flows so you know who among your team is viewing the plan, when they are viewing it, and how many times. If you're not familiar with this, check out our knowledge base article on it.
If you would like to be notified via email and/or text message, WorshipPlanning can be configured to notify you. Here is how to configure it, and how it works.
How View Notifications Work
View notifications can only be sent to users with access level of "worship flow editor" or greater. View notifications are configurable per user (yourself), per event. So, for example, you can be configured to receive view notifications just for this weekend's service, while you fellow worship leader can configure their account to be notified of views for next weekend's service.
A notification is sent the first time a specific user views the worship flow on any page that displays the worship flow (main site, MyWP, mobile version, publicly shared version). After that person views the worship flow the first time, no additional notifications are sent about that person viewing the flow of that service. But WorshipPlanning will continue to keep track of their views.
Notifications are not sent for views triggered by you, nor are they sent when someone views a service that is in the past.
Enabling and Disabling Notifications
Users with access level of "worship flow editor" or greater can enable and disable notifications a few different ways, though all of them are on the Worship Flow page. The easiest way is to click the "view" icon near the top of the worship flow page:
Notice in the resulting window there is a "Notify me when people view the event flow". Check this checkbox and you'll be able to select email and/or text as your notification methods.